Arts & Culture

Arts & Culture
11:37 am
Wed July 8, 2009

This I Believe: Making Things

Read more
Arts & Culture
11:39 am
Wed July 1, 2009

This I Believe: Old and New

Read more
Arts & Culture
11:40 am
Wed June 24, 2009

This I Believe: Better News

Read more
Arts & Culture
11:00 am
Sun June 21, 2009

Lost Diary Art

Providence, RI – On this month's edition of Rhode Island Artscape, we profile a local artist who recovered a treasured diary lost in the nineteen eighties and turned it into a uniquely personal piece of art. Correspondent David Golann has the story.

Read more
Arts & Culture
11:43 am
Tue June 16, 2009

This I Believe: Hidden History

Read more
Arts & Culture
11:44 am
Wed June 10, 2009

This I Believe: Aging

Read more
Arts & Culture
11:46 am
Wed June 3, 2009

This I Believe: Change and Healing

Read more
Arts & Culture
11:51 am
Wed May 27, 2009

This I Believe: Hope

Read more
Arts & Culture
11:01 am
Thu May 21, 2009

The Davis Sisters

Providence, RI – For this month's Rhode Island Artscape we turn to a major artists who had emerged from the city of Central Falls. Anyone who has seen the film Soubt can not forget about the riveting performance of Viola Davis. WRNI's Bob Seay visits Viola's sister, Deloris Grant, who teaches acting at Central Falls Highschool.

Read more
Arts & Culture
11:48 am
Wed May 20, 2009

This I Believe: Doctor becomes Patient

Read more

Pages