Metcalf Awards

On Politics
3:42 pm
Mon April 29, 2013

RI Public Radio, ProJo, RI Monthly win Metcalf Awards

The annual Metcalf Awards for Diversity in Media sponsored by Rhode Island for Community and Justice have been announced. For the third consecutive year, Rhode Island Public Radio has won. This year, RIPR education reporter and Morning Edition host Elisabeth Harrison is a winner. Harrison won for her ongoing series covering minority students in Rhode Island. Other winners include Billy Reynolds, the ProJo’s wonderful sports columnist and one of a very few Ocean State journalists with a well-known national reputation. Reynolds has long been one of the nation’s top basketball writers.

Read more